Travel Base: Tuticorin

Since all the Shrines of "Navathirupathi" are located at nine well spreaded places (round trip 35 Kms) proper time management is very essential.

If you are proceeds by car to Navathirupathi from Tuticorin at 06.30 hrs (Via Mukkani,Arumuganeri,Kurumbur) your First Dharsan would be at Thenthiruperai at 07.45 -08.00 hrs

From Thenthiruperai to Thirukolur and Dharsan Lord Vaithamanithi at 08.15 - 08.30 hrs

From Thirukolur to Alwarthirunagari and Dharsan Lord Athinathar at 8.45- 09.00 hrs

From Alwarthirunagari to Srivaikundam and Dharsan Lord Kallarpiran at 9.15 -9.30 hrs

From Srivaikundam to Natham and Dharsan Lord Vijayasanar at 9.45 hrs -10.00 Hrs

From Natham to Thirupuliangudi and Dharsan Lord Srinivasan at 10.15 - 10.30 Hrs

From Thirupuliangudi to Perungulam and Dharsan Lord Venkatavanan At 11.00 -11.15 hrs

From Perungulam to Errattaithirupathi(North & South) and Dharsan Lord Srinivasan and Lord Devarpiran at 11.45 -12.15 hrs

Return back to Tuticorin (via Eral,Mukkani) and reach Tuticorin at 13.30 hrs


The famous Thiruchendur Murugan Temple also is very near to Navathirupathi. By 1 hr of travel you would reach Tiruchendur. Tiruchendur is one amoung the "PADAI VEEDU" of Lord Muruga.

Dharsan Time at Tiruchendur Morning 05.00 hrs to Night 21.00 hrs